[exp] Lvl 1 starting unique item

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderator: Nizari

Post Reply
theoutlaw
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 1:53 am

[exp] Lvl 1 starting unique item

Post by theoutlaw » Mon Dec 02, 2019 2:22 am

Hi,
In my modding discoveries , i'm trying to make a 'lvl 1 starter unique item'.
Hoewever , since it's level one .. nothing except the 6 socket appears.
( I spawn it with a cube recipe because we can't make generated items at character creation ).

This is what I have for the item ( won't give you info of the cube recipe .. ) :

In Armor.txt :
Added a 'sta' armor. Which is a studded leather copy paste except for the new code and the unique column set to 1

In UniqueItems.txt :
Index -> 'Genesis'
code -> sta
lvl -> 1
lvl req -> 1
mod1 -> sock 6
mod2 -> all-stats 10
mod3 -> res-all 10

The item spawn with it's unique name but no other mods than the 6 sockets :/

Can anyone help me to do a 'lvl 1 item with modifiers' ??

Thank you !

theoutlaw
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 1:53 am

Re: [exp] Lvl 1 starting unique item

Post by theoutlaw » Mon Dec 02, 2019 5:58 am

Tried the Quill Rat test .. still spawn when identified with only the 6 socket mod

User avatar
Darkquake
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:38 pm
Australia

Re: [exp] Lvl 1 starting unique item

Post by Darkquake » Mon Dec 02, 2019 4:05 pm

You can use CubeMain to pull from UniqueItems. Make the item exactly how you want it in Uniqueitems then set that to the output in CubeMain.
I make things? I make things.
Image
https://www.moddb.com/mods/darkquake

theoutlaw
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 1:53 am

Re: [exp] Lvl 1 starting unique item

Post by theoutlaw » Mon Dec 02, 2019 5:16 pm

Darkquake wrote:
Mon Dec 02, 2019 4:05 pm
You can use CubeMain to pull from UniqueItems. Make the item exactly how you want it in Uniqueitems then set that to the output in CubeMain.
Well that's what I did, the recipe is 'intput : shrb , output : sta'. shrb is a new itemtype(misc) copy pasted from hrb.
But spawned from cubemain or dropped by quill rat ... the only mod that appears on the item is the 6 socket ..
On it i got :
mod1 : sock 6 ( OK )
mod2 : res-all 10 ( not ok )
mod3 : all-stats 10 ( not ok )

I even tried adding dmg , light dmg , cold dmg , ... nothing except the 6 socket appears on my unique items.

Edit :: Can i target the 'index' ( unique item names ) in a cube recipe => ex : input : shrb , output : Genesis
( 'sta' is the armor.txt code with the unique column set to 1. maybe the recipe just spawn the base version and not my unique ?? .. but the item has the 'Genesis' name even if the output is 'sta' , just doesn't have the mod I gave it into UniqueItems.txt)

User avatar
Darkquake
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:38 pm
Australia

Re: [exp] Lvl 1 starting unique item

Post by Darkquake » Mon Dec 02, 2019 6:35 pm

Yes you can target the uniqueitem index through cubemain, that's what I meant before.
I make things? I make things.
Image
https://www.moddb.com/mods/darkquake

theoutlaw
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 1:53 am

Re: [exp] Lvl 1 starting unique item

Post by theoutlaw » Mon Dec 02, 2019 7:10 pm

Darkquake wrote:
Mon Dec 02, 2019 6:35 pm
Yes you can target the uniqueitem index through cubemain, that's what I meant before.
Ok I made some test :
Changed "nagelring" to be lvl 1 and reqlvl 1. Added all-stats 15 and res-all 15.
Targeted it in the cube recipe and everything works fine.

However , If I target "Genesis" , the item still spawns with only the 6 socket mod.
Here are my armor.txt and unique items lines :

Armor.txt :
'Starter armor', code sta , namestr sta , unique 1, spawnable 0 .. ( tell me if you need more info than this ).

UniqueItems.txt:
'Genesis' , code sta , prop1 sock 6 , prop2 all-stats 15 , prop3 res-all 15

CubeMain.txt:
'Starter Pack' , numinput 1 , input shrb , output Genesis.

edit :: I did not added the namestr 'sta' code into the string table therefor the item still shows 'evil force' for the item type. Can this makes the item generation process stop before generating the other mods .... ?

edit 2 :: is there any column in armor.txt defining the number of props that an item can have ??

edit 3 :: well i've made it. .. was a stupid error : was using the all-stats and res-all props wrong with par1 as 10 isntad of using min max 10 to both ..

Post Reply

Return to “General Mod Making”