[Release] Ogodei's Diablo 1 Monster pack Final v1.3

This is the place to discuss all issues relating to the manipulation of graphics/animations, sounds, music and cinematics within Diablo 2.

Moderators: Nefarius, Necrolis


jaeyoonjung
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:09 pm

Re: [Release] Ogodei's Diablo 1 Monster pack Final v1.3

Post by jaeyoonjung » Mon Feb 24, 2020 2:41 am

Hey man I really appreciate for your help. Finally new monsters appear on the levels where I put in levels text file... but another problem appears... Idk why but druid is the only character blinking in the game. I tested all other characters but druid is the only one blinking. Do you have any idea why it is????

User avatar
andsimo
Dark Alliance Beta Test
Knight
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 3:38 pm
Contact:

Re: [Release] Ogodei's Diablo 1 Monster pack Final v1.3

Post by andsimo » Mon Feb 24, 2020 3:29 am

jaeyoonjung wrote:
Sun Feb 23, 2020 10:17 pm
How can I open and edit D2 file extension?
downloadsystemdownload?id=1236
mods observer

jaeyoonjung
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:09 pm

Re: [Release] Ogodei's Diablo 1 Monster pack Final v1.3

Post by jaeyoonjung » Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:11 am

Thanks buddy but I already found the application.

jaeyoonjung
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:09 pm

Re: [Release] Ogodei's Diablo 1 Monster pack Final v1.3

Post by jaeyoonjung » Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:12 am

Thanks buddy but I already found the application.

User avatar
Ogodei
Senior Moderator
Champion of the Light
Posts: 493
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 8:31 am
Italy

Hand-picked

Re: [Release] Ogodei's Diablo 1 Monster pack Final v1.3

Post by Ogodei » Mon Feb 24, 2020 8:25 am

jaeyoonjung wrote:
Mon Feb 24, 2020 2:41 am
Hey man I really appreciate for your help. Finally new monsters appear on the levels where I put in levels text file... but another problem appears... Idk why but druid is the only character blinking in the game. I tested all other characters but druid is the only one blinking. Do you have any idea why it is????
Make sure you edit the animdata extracted from d2exp.mpq

jaeyoonjung
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:09 pm

Re: [Release] Ogodei's Diablo 1 Monster pack Final v1.3

Post by jaeyoonjung » Mon Feb 24, 2020 9:46 pm

Thank bud. Problem resolved!! 😁😁

User avatar
Ghaleon777
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 27, 2020 7:33 pm
Argentina

Re: [Release] Ogodei's Diablo 1 Monster pack Final v1.3

Post by Ghaleon777 » Wed May 27, 2020 7:37 pm

Hi everyone! i am new here, and i want to know HOW you add a Diablo 1 monster to Diablo 2... i did everything possible in my knowledge and nothing works.. as soon as i add the animdata file to my animdata.d2 file the game crashes.
Now i tried to just add Hell Knight from Diablo 1, and the same happens... i dont know what i am doing wrong, i just wanted to have Diablo (from the first game) and the Hell Knight and be able to control them with the monster state mod.

I am using version 1.13d by the way.
thanks.


User avatar
Ghaleon777
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 27, 2020 7:33 pm
Argentina

Re: [Release] Ogodei's Diablo 1 Monster pack Final v1.3

Post by Ghaleon777 » Sat May 30, 2020 1:17 am

Ogodei wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 8:15 am
Hello,

Make sure you are using the AnimData.d2 that comes from D2Exp.mpq, because if you use the one from D2Data.mpq it will break all the expansion's animations.
Also, use the AnimData editor available in our filecenter (a.k.a Downloads section)
Hey bro, thanks for the reply. I am using the same animdata editor from this page. The problem is that i am a bit confused on where i put the edited animdata file when i add your animdata entries... do i put it back to the D2Exp.mpq?
cheers and thanks for your work!
EDIT: i found the version 2.1 of animdata editor, i extracted the animdata txt and shows different content than the older animdata editor i was using... probably that is why it didnt worked.. i am gonna test it now !
EDIT 2: So, i added the entries for the D1 Fallen, and when i pack it back to animdata.d2, the command gives me this warning: https://imgur.com/GZQbEwZ
And when i try to run the game with the added animdata.d2 it gives me the same error: https://imgur.com/2I2um8q
EDIT 3: Now i realized that with another MPQ editor program, adding back the animdata.d2 back to the D2Exp.mpq, doesn´t crash the game. But the monster appearing is another... damn, my life in this modding is hard.
UPDATE: I FIXED IT! i needed to use the fixed 1.13c files, never thought about something like that! BUT ITS DONE!!! MY LIFE IS COMPLETE Hahaha. Thanks to this guy: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=65199&p=500241#p500241

User avatar
DragonlorSCB
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 6:04 am
United States of America

Re: [Release] Ogodei's Diablo 1 Monster pack Final v1.3

Post by DragonlorSCB » Sat Sep 26, 2020 12:03 am

Quick question for you Ogodei, I want to place some D1Succubus in the act 1 catacombs but I noticed that their damage was not scaling well for low levels. They were doing 200+ a pop. I dropped their damage to 1-2 for testing and they still did about 100 a hit (way too high for act 1 normal!). With further testing I replaced their normal missile "SuccubusBloodStar1" with some generic skeleton mage missile and found that their damage was now reasonable for act 1 normal.

Is there a way to modify the missile so that it does lower damage (I'd hate to have to replace it because it looks so cool)?


Post Reply

Return to “Multimedia”