BaseMod Plugin

This forum is for members of the public to post any announcements relating to Diablo 2 Mod Making including mod and patch releases amongst other similar subjects.
smaff92
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:41 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by smaff92 » Sun Feb 23, 2020 1:44 pm

IT NOW WORKS!

When extracting the file, it extracted the default Inventory.txt.
Adding the hireling parts into the now extracted .txt made it work.

Thanks for bearing with me!

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Sun Feb 23, 2020 1:49 pm

smaff92 wrote:
Sun Feb 23, 2020 1:37 pm
Hi,

Just a quick update; it kind-of, sorta works now!
I extracted the folder instead, and it now launches when using the -direct option.
However, I could still not see any changes to the hireling UI.

BUT, when placing the dc6 files into "data/global/ui/panel" instead of "data/globa/ui/panel" (notice global) I now see a difference, with an added amulet slot and two ring slots!
However, there still seems to be no boots, sash or gloves slot, so I must still be doing something wrong?
Hi.
Options -direct -txt forces game to 1st load files from folder data and 2nd from mpq's.
Usualy it's no need to extract all files from patch_d2.mpq. Game reads files from data folder and if in it some files absent game loads them from mpq's.
Right name of folder is "global".
1. It's need to place only one file npcinv.dc6 to data/global/ui/panel
2. It's need to take original file Inventory.txt from patch_d2.mpq and place it in data/global/excel
3. Open this Inventory.txt and replace the 2 Hireling-Lines with those from the inventory.txt from basemod MercEquip folder.

That's all.

User avatar
Raf-9600
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 8:49 am
Ukraine

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Raf-9600 » Mon Feb 24, 2020 1:29 pm

ThanatosUA wrote:
Wed Feb 19, 2020 12:43 pm
Hello! Any chance to add Extended Inventory to Basemod?
Like this
+1. It's great idea!

darkcitydweller
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 11:52 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by darkcitydweller » Tue Mar 03, 2020 11:58 am

Thank you for this plugin devurandom. This is the best dll mod since plugy!. im just wondering, do you have plans to include sprite limit fix in your future updates? the plugin is godly enough, but that feature will definitely help mods with legions of mobs.

User avatar
teserat
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2020 3:50 pm
Seychelles

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by teserat » Sun Mar 08, 2020 4:02 pm

I know development says it's on hold, but I regret not posting this sooner back when it was still active!:


What if you enabled auto health/mana potion pickup too?


health/mana potions are always useful to pickup, as loot filters can always ignore lesser ones and/or you can just spam your hotkey for drinking them from the inventory to free up space if too many get picked up.


I play Diablo 2 using an Xbox controller, so I enjoy the auto-pickup and using potions from the inventory features since they help avoid fine thumbstick motor skills (picking up gold constantly and transferring potions to the belt is like using chopsticks to pickup coins!)

User avatar
ThanatosUA
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 12:25 pm
Ukraine

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by ThanatosUA » Sat Mar 14, 2020 1:33 pm

teserat, autopickup health/mana potion for the belt free space only will be good

mengxuecen
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 5:34 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by mengxuecen » Sat Mar 14, 2020 5:24 pm

Using the client, after loading the DLL, opening the red door of the cow will crash. (C000005)




The problem has been resolved, my own mistake.
Last edited by mengxuecen on Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mengxuecen
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 5:34 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by mengxuecen » Sun Mar 15, 2020 2:41 am

The red door is my own fault, which can be ignored.


Sorry
Last edited by mengxuecen on Sat Mar 21, 2020 10:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

mengxuecen
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 5:34 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by mengxuecen » Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:07 pm

Sometimes it will collapse after loading, and the log shows like this.




Code: Select all

11:59:37.026  imagehlp.dll loaded for better stack crawls.
11:59:37.032  D2Mod Installing Patches
11:59:37.032  MPQ Loaded
11:59:37.032  BaseMod Installing PatchesEx
11:59:37.032  D2Mod Loaded
11:59:37.248  D2Mod Loading: Plugin\D2hackmap.dll
11:59:37.252  D2Mod Loading: Plugin\D2DisplayFix.dll
11:59:37.252  Could not load Plugin\D2Patch.dll File not found
11:59:37.284  ........DirectSound progress: 0 buffers available is less than min needed 16 buffers for 3d sound
11:59:37.297  ........DirectSound progress: 0 buffers available is less than min needed 16 buffers for 3d sound
12:03:56.630  Can not load Plugin\D2hackmap.dll, already loaded
12:03:56.630  Can not load Plugin\D2DisplayFix.dll, already loaded
12:03:56.631  Could not load Plugin\D2Patch.dll File not found
14:58:04.309  Can not load Plugin\D2hackmap.dll, already loaded
14:58:04.309  Can not load Plugin\D2DisplayFix.dll, already loaded
14:58:04.310  Could not load Plugin\D2Patch.dll File not found
15:01:31.066  Can not load Plugin\D2hackmap.dll, already loaded
15:01:31.066  Can not load Plugin\D2DisplayFix.dll, already loaded
15:01:31.067  Could not load Plugin\D2Patch.dll File not found
15:05:06.494  Can not load Plugin\D2hackmap.dll, already loaded
Last edited by mengxuecen on Sat Mar 21, 2020 10:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
HarvestWombs
Senior Moderator
Angel
Posts: 994
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:50 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by HarvestWombs » Fri Mar 20, 2020 6:40 am

mengxuecen wrote:
Thu Mar 19, 2020 12:07 pm
Using the client, after loading the DLL, opening the red door of the cow will crash. (C000005)
I want to use basemod to load local.mpq, localized language patches.
The problem has been resolved, my own mistake.
Next time, please use the edit button as it will still mark a topic unread.
Official Phrozen Keep Discord
Common Modding tools: link
My Resource Packs: link

User avatar
borg
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2002 3:52 pm
Location: taiwan
Contact:
Taiwan

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by borg » Sun Mar 22, 2020 12:16 pm

Houston, we have a problem....
Bug report:
Mod crashes when the game is trying to play specific sound effect.

Image

This is the first time of mod crash after I used plugin version 1.13.1,
presumably there is something wrong with edited Game.exe.

User avatar
Dirty Mac
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:26 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Dirty Mac » Tue Mar 24, 2020 1:41 pm

Hey guys, I've recently insalled this mod but can't seem to get the world event or uber quests running, Any advice would be greatly appreciated, Thanks.

User avatar
Kaladann
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 1:15 am
Location: France
France

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Kaladann » Sat Mar 28, 2020 5:26 am

Hello there !

It's been a long time from my last posting, but I'm back for few days, as I plan to update my mod with the last version of this fantastic DLL !

I've done some basics tests :
  • * UberQuests -> ok, but minions don't spawn, as explained in the readme.
    * World Event -> ok.
    * Bypass 25 FPS limit for single player -> ok.
    * AutoGoldPickup -> ok.
    * CPU Fix seems to be -> ok.
    * Missing SuperUniques -> ok.
    * Portal to Pindle still open after Nilathek death -> ok.
    * HyperJoin -> seems to be ok.
    * MultiCopy -> ok.
    * Players X -> seems to be ok.
    * Players 127 patch -> seems to be ok.
    * Set Language (requires preinstalled Language files to work) -> setting "00" keeps my game in French. Only setting "12" put the game in English. It's like if the "00" setting keeps the installation language...
    * Cow King portal -> working as intended even after cow king killed.
    * Allow user to load 3 extra Dlls -> tested with Plugy ok.
    * Supports Loading PlugY as an extra Dll -> ok.
    * Display Item Level and Item Max Sockets -> perfectly ok.
    * Ctrl Left Click Item extended to Inventory, Stash, Cube & Ground Drop -> ok (this feature is awesome !).
    * Shift Left Click Beltable Item extended to Stash & Cube -> ok (this feature is awesome !).
    * Gamble Refresh with option to change Item count -> Refresh feature is Perfect :D
    * Merc Equip Items - boots, gloves, belt, amulet and one ringMerc Equip Items - boots, gloves, belt, amulet and one ring -> I tested it by curiosity, It's okay.
I didn't test some features, as I don't use them or already in my mod, or simply dont have nothing to test them (Extended Levels & Extended Sounds for exemple).


I find a typo in the ReadMe of the MercEquip :
'Copy file "npcinv.dc6" into Folder "data\globa\ui\panel\"'
The right path is "data\global\ui\panel\"
"Global" lackes the L :)



This dll is a must, only for the AutoGoldPickup feature. Others are bonus :P
Great work Devurandom for this awesome mod base !

-+-

@Dirty Mac :

1* Are the others features functioning ?
2* Are you sure you have enabled the features you are talking about in the ini file ?

For the uber quests try this : (I assume you know the quest, if not google it ;)
[RedPortals]
Enabled=1
SkipReq=1
ForceQuestCheck=0


For the world event try this : (with this settings, you have to sell one magic rings, and wait a little for the auto sell if not instant...)
[WorldEvent]
Enabled=1 ; 0 to Disable
AutoSellSoJ=1 ; 0 to Disable
Interval=3 ; Valid Range 3 - 1200 seconds
MinItems=1 ; Valid Range 1 - 400 Min Amt of Items to Trigger World Event
MaxItems=5 ; Valid Range 5 - 550 Max Amt of Items to Trigger World Event
EnableAllDiff=0 ; 1 to Enable World Event in all Difficulty
TriggerType=2 ; use UniqueName =1, use 3 letter Item Code =2
ItemQuality=4 ; required item quality to sell (1-9 valid range)
UniqueName="Nagelring" ; Copy and paste from column 1 in UniqueItems.txt and "USE QUOTES"
ItemCode=rin ; valid 3 letter Item Code to sell rin = ring

Hope this will help :)


Bye !
Want to play but not enought time to drop good stuff and raise decent level ? Try Casual Nostalgia !
ImageMore infos here : viewtopic.php?f=5&t=63800
CHEERS !

mengxuecen
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 5:34 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by mengxuecen » Sat Mar 28, 2020 5:47 am

* Display Item Level and Item Max Sockets -> After the CHI "TBL" file is used in battle net mode, the content will not be displayed after entering. You need to exit the game, enter single player game to exit, and re enter battle net mode to display correctly.

Post Reply

Return to “Member Аnnouncements”