How to increase arrows quantity more than 511?

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderator: Nizari

Post Reply
Razi198
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:49 am

How to increase arrows quantity more than 511?

Post by Razi198 » Sat Aug 17, 2019 12:17 pm

How to increase arrows quantity more than 511? I changed arrows quantity in misc.txt to 3500, but game shows only 511.

User avatar
HarvestWombs
Senior Moderator
Angel
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:50 pm
United States of America

Re: How to increase arrows quantity more than 511?

Post by HarvestWombs » Sat Aug 17, 2019 12:41 pm

It requires code editing to remove the hardcoded cap.
There are a couple posts in code editing for 1.10 or 1.13c iirc.
Official Phrozen Keep Discord
Common Modding tools: link
My Resource Packs: link

Razi198
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:49 am

Re: How to increase arrows quantity more than 511?

Post by Razi198 » Mon Aug 19, 2019 8:58 pm

I found only for 1.10, maybe there is also for version 1.13c?

User avatar
HarvestWombs
Senior Moderator
Angel
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:50 pm
United States of America

Re: How to increase arrows quantity more than 511?

Post by HarvestWombs » Mon Aug 19, 2019 9:18 pm

Official Phrozen Keep Discord
Common Modding tools: link
My Resource Packs: link

Razi198
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:49 am

Re: How to increase arrows quantity more than 511?

Post by Razi198 » Thu Aug 22, 2019 9:41 pm

Sorry for the late reply. I did as in the example in this thread: viewtopic.php?t=60360, but this does not work.
jean10451 wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2012 1:44 pm
Change 1FF:
00026170 81FD FF010000 CMP EBP,1FF
00026176 7C 05 JL SHORT 0002617D
00026178 BD FF010000 MOV EBP,1FF

Change 1FF and 9 in Push 9:
00027F52 3D FF010000 CMP EAX,1FF
00027F57 7C 05 JL SHORT 00027F5E
00027F59 B8 FF010000 MOV EAX,1FF
00027F5E 8B4D 0C MOV ECX,DWORD PTR SS:[EBP+C]
00027F61 6A 09 PUSH 9

Change the 9:
0002B1F6 6A 09 PUSH 9
I'm using D2SE with 1.13c core, but game displays 1.13 version. Can you tell me why this is not working? I changed four 1FF to FFF and two Push 9 to Push 0C. And game shows message: Unable to load, bad inventory.
But when I change only "00026170 81FD FF010000 CMP EBP,1FF" to "00026170 81FD FF0F0000 CMP EBP,FFF": then character can equip more than 511, but the problem is that if I save and re-enter the game, the stack size becomes 511 even if you had 3000 when you saved the game. Another problem is that when stacks are equipped the displayed value shows as 511 even if it is really 3000 and it stays bugged until you use one of the stack.

User avatar
bangbose
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 10:01 am

Re: How to increase arrows quantity more than 511?

Post by bangbose » Fri Aug 23, 2019 4:50 am

Why don't you make some unique arrows with replenishes quantity?

Razi198
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:49 am

Re: How to increase arrows quantity more than 511?

Post by Razi198 » Fri Aug 23, 2019 12:19 pm

bangbose wrote:
Fri Aug 23, 2019 4:50 am
Why don't you make some unique arrows with replenishes quantity?
Added replenish property to 1 Quiver of arrows with Hero editor. Description says: Replenish 1 quantity in 2 seconds. But, it is much better to use an increased number of arrows.

User avatar
Psycrono7
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:42 pm

Re: How to increase arrows quantity more than 511?

Post by Psycrono7 » Tue Aug 27, 2019 11:55 pm

Razi198 wrote:
Thu Aug 22, 2019 9:41 pm
Sorry for the late reply. I did as in the example in this thread: viewtopic.php?t=60360, but this does not work.
jean10451 wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2012 1:44 pm
Change 1FF:
00026170 81FD FF010000 CMP EBP,1FF
00026176 7C 05 JL SHORT 0002617D
00026178 BD FF010000 MOV EBP,1FF

Change 1FF and 9 in Push 9:
00027F52 3D FF010000 CMP EAX,1FF
00027F57 7C 05 JL SHORT 00027F5E
00027F59 B8 FF010000 MOV EAX,1FF
00027F5E 8B4D 0C MOV ECX,DWORD PTR SS:[EBP+C]
00027F61 6A 09 PUSH 9

Change the 9:
0002B1F6 6A 09 PUSH 9
I'm using D2SE with 1.13c core, but game displays 1.13 version. Can you tell me why this is not working? I changed four 1FF to FFF and two Push 9 to Push 0C. And game shows message: Unable to load, bad inventory.
But when I change only "00026170 81FD FF010000 CMP EBP,1FF" to "00026170 81FD FF0F0000 CMP EBP,FFF": then character can equip more than 511, but the problem is that if I save and re-enter the game, the stack size becomes 511 even if you had 3000 when you saved the game. Another problem is that when stacks are equipped the displayed value shows as 511 even if it is really 3000 and it stays bugged until you use one of the stack.
Can it be used in hex editing in hex editor?
Image
Miniguns Assault!

Razi198
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:49 am

Re: How to increase arrows quantity more than 511?

Post by Razi198 » Wed Aug 28, 2019 1:33 am

Psycrono7 wrote:
Tue Aug 27, 2019 11:55 pm
Can it be used in hex editing in hex editor?
Yes, but that didn't work for me.
Quote from other topic:
jean10451 wrote:
Sat Dec 01, 2012 12:24 pm
I increased the maximum stack size the game will allow by modifying d2common.dll and changing the following two lines

00026170 81FD FF010000 CMP EBP,1FF
00026178 BD FF010000 MOV EBP,1FF
You also need to change maxstack column for Arrows in Misc.txt. The store also shows the wrong price. Shows 100, but the real price for arrows is 800.

Post Reply

Return to “General Mod Making”