synergi/Plugy???

Information and updates for Middle Earth and all other mods created by Varaya and Khan. If you have any questions or suggestions for the mods, please post them here.

Moderator: Khan

nespejsen

synergi/Plugy???

Post by nespejsen » Wed Oct 13, 2004 8:22 am

hejsa. It seems to me that no synergies are shown in the skilltree, i wonder if there is any, or they just are hidden.
Why can't i use the awsome Plugy whit the mod, i can't live whituot it..

I just started playing the mod, and its not bad at all.

Khan
Retired staff
Angel

Re: synergi/Plugy???

Post by Khan » Wed Oct 13, 2004 4:14 pm

We balanced most of the skills thus that synergies would have imbalanced them once again without a huge effort on changing them. Adding single synergies here and there would just be an inconsistant thing that we don't really like.

One might argue that for example firebolt would be a more viable option to Fireball, if it supported Fireball via a synergy effect but the same would have to be done for Lightning, Ice Bolt, Poison Javelin, various Curses, Druid spells, Barbarian skills etc etc etc. - all in all too much work ;)

Plugy should work fine and indeed does work fine on our machines. Where is your problem with getting it to run with MEmod?

nespejsen

Post by nespejsen » Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:50 pm

thx for quick reply, and a good answer. I'm not home these days, but the error messege is "can't find vbr***.***" when i try using plugy4. I will write u the exact name as soon as i get home.

Khan
Retired staff
Angel

Post by Khan » Thu Oct 14, 2004 4:30 pm

ah vbrun300.dll or something like that. That's part of Visual Basic. I guess Yohann used VB to program Plugy. The easiest fix would be to google for Visual Basic and download it but for a more precise solution you should ask Yohann, the creator of Plugy: ynicolas@worldonline.fr

You might want to check if this email is still valid

Yohann
Hosted Forum Moderator
Arch-Angel

Hand-picked