Skills configuration

Information and updates for TFW: Ancients (D2 v1.09x) and Awakening (D2 v1.10) mods. If you have any questions or suggestions about either mod, please post them here. Click here to visit the official web site.

Moderators: Myhrginoc, SiLenTx, Deathscythe

Ulara

Skills configuration

Post by Ulara » Thu Mar 30, 2006 5:30 pm

I apologise if this question has been posted and answered. I could not see it in the forum off-hand.
I am totally stumped by the skills allocation system.
Your Alpha 2.4 read-me states: "When you level up, you will get a quantity of skill points based on your previous level. (If you get only one
skill point on leveling, the mod is not properly configured.)"
I started playing about 20 minutes ago and got 1 skill each for levels 1 and 2 respectively. Is this correct and will I get more skills later?
If not, what must I do?

Al-T
Forum Legend
Power

Re: Skills configuration

Post by Al-T » Thu Mar 30, 2006 6:00 pm

I started playing about 20 minutes ago and got 1 skill each for levels 1 and 2 respectively. Is this correct and will I get more skills later?
If not, what must I do?
Take a look at this topic....

viewtopic.php?t=37366&sid=c563b4fd4ed51 ... 2370d278f7

....in particular Myhrginocs 2nd post "Posted: Wed Mar 29, 2006 4:07 am"

The main thing to check is that you have a TFW folder with all the mod files extracted to it inside your main Diablo II program folder, for example C:\Program Files\Diablo II\TFW and if using "110-LaunchTFW.vbs" that you only run it from this folder. It is not like a normal shortcut that works in another location.