Hello some feedback for ya!

Information and updates for the Odin's Runeword Mod by mishy23. If you have any questions or suggestions for the mod, please post them here. The mod has been discontinued by the author

Moderator: mishy23

No votes

Total votes: 0

Toughe

Hello some feedback for ya!

Post by Toughe » Wed Oct 13, 2004 10:51 pm

i have been playing diablo since 1999, and I very much love the game. Now onto the breakdown.

Good stuff first
I like the runewords....nice stats and great variance between them
No balance issues yet although poison in general seem a bit powerful
rewards for killing monsters is the right lvl
Exp is great would not change a thing(I have a lvl 42 sorc now)
I like the idea you did not try and change the game completely, subtle but noticable changes

THings to work on(I apologize if you already know this stuff)
Circlets crash game when socketed and I try to put one on
Sow runes are not working for rune combos yet
Seem some runes dont have runewords yet
You might want to define what rune is a power rune when cubing to it...example I have several cracked, tiny, flawed, chipped, blank, corrupted, and others and besides cubing them I have not oen clue what to do with them. Some are gold in color in the name others are not. If the higher runewords have not been done yet then I will have to stop in normal. If all things are equal then nightmare would require the more powerful runewrods to be successful in.

Overall, I like your mod. I have played about 25 mods in my days and yours ranks right up there with the others. Good joB!

mishy23
Retired staff
Arch-Angel

Re: Hello some feedback for ya!

Post by mishy23 » Thu Oct 14, 2004 2:03 am

Thanks for the feedback, it always helps, and glad you like the little things added to the game, lots of small things i never documented.

Now for your things to work on:
Yep many of them are still being worked on as you've guessed.
This mod is early in beta remember ;)