Interview - (2002-08-21) Zhoulomcrist

Interview - (2002-08-21) Zhoulomcrist

Description: Mordini freelance for the Phrozen Keep interviews Zhoulomcrist on his upcoming Cryptforge mod and mod making in general.

Categories: Interviews

MORDINI
Tell us a little about yourself.
ZHOULOMCRIST
My true name is Eric. I am currently one of the Phrozen Keep Senior Moderators as well as the Project Administrator and one-man staff for CryptForge. Aside from modding, I'm a major fan of Real-time strategic Games such as Warcraft 1-3, Starcraft, Age of Empires, and the like. Aside from that, in the real world, I am a PC Service Technician. I live deep out in the country and work is about 40 minutes from where I live. I am located here in Alpine, Arkansas and have lived there for almost 4 years after moving away from the city. I am 22 years old (and enjoying every bit of it :) ).
MORDINI
Have you ever done any modding for other games apart from Diablo 2?
ZHOULOMCRIST
I have done some experimental modding with Warcraft III in recent times to create a type of Burning Legion mod on the side so-to-speak. Nothing I actually plan on releasing to the public (at least, not at this time). I've also done some work with the Neverwinter Nights Toolset to make a CryptForge campaign with it which will be loosely based upon the CryptForge mod.
MORDINI
How did you get interesting in Diablo 2 in the first place and more specifically how did you get into Diablo 2 mod making?
ZHOULOMCRIST
I became interested in Diablo II after being a huge fan of the original Diablo and Hellfire expansion. It began back in 1996 when my older brother had bought a copy of Diablo from one of our nearby software retailers. I forgot the name of that store now. :) Sometime later, Hellfire came out and my feverish addiction to Diablo was virtually unbreakable :) . I still play it to this day. Anyway, after playing Diablo, Diablo II was the logical next step in my Diablo playing journey.