Interview - (2002-05-28) Enqinum

Interview - (2002-05-28) Enqinum

Description: Deathscythe of the Phrozen Keep interviews Enqinum on his Seasons After mod and mod making in general.

Categories: Interviews

DEATHSCYTHE
Please give us some info about yourself.
ENQ
Me=Dan Roberts, I'm 23 and living in New Zealand, that place that made that movie The Lord of the Rings, we also won the America's Cup :P

I like to cycle when I can (road and touring) especially round lake
Taupo (http://www.cyclechallenge.org.nz/) in the central North Island of
NZ. I also enjoy going to the beach, bush or anywhere outdoors - I like adventure.

Favourite foods: barbequed food (the cooking and the eating :), lasagne and pretty much any berries, nuts and fruit (especially grapefruit juice).

I am trained in Web Design, and I studied Landscape Architecture for three years.

I also like smiley faces ;)

DEATHSCYTHE
When did you start showing in the modding scene?
ENQ
I started back when v1.06 came out and made a Javelins Only mod where every character used javelins and I changed some skills to try to balance things. No one really knew about this mod and it was just for a laugh. Then I stopped, and I started again in March of this year.
DEATHSCYTHE
What's the reason that made you want to make this mod?
ENQ
Exploring the background workings of the game and creating something that I can enjoy playing. Frustration is another reason. I find editing the game can be more fun than playing it - especially at this time with the realms being dominated by people with no interest in actually playing the game (by that I am referring to the leechers and the exploitation of a few areas).
DEATHSCYTHE
Havw you worked on any mod making projects for other games before you started making mods for Diablo 2?
ENQ
I am working on a new game with some friends (from scratch), other than that I have tinkered with Quake, Quake2 and Unreal Tournament (not the code just maps, skins and textures).
DEATHSCYTHE