Interview - (2004-07-26) Jeff Bouley

Interview - (2004-07-26) Jeff Bouley

Description: Onyx interviews former Keep admin Jeff Bouley on his latest ventures in mod making and his relatively new position as webmaster of our incubator site Charsi's Forge.

Categories: Interviews

[color=white][b]ONYX:[/b]

A big part of the modders in the Phrozen Keep know you well, but for the new members - could you please say several words about yourself?
[/color]

[color=yellow][b]JEFF:[/b]

Well, I’m a former newbie modder who ended up a moderator and later a co-admin of the Phrozen Keep. I guess I got my start in the Keep oh, maybe 3 or 4 years ago. I asked stupid questions and made stupid suggestions for the early mods for D2, long before we had the nifty tools we have now, and eventually took a stab at modding myself. I just ended up having enough knowledge pretty quickly to help others, and I posted a lot to help people even more noobish than me, which led to becoming a moderator in the old forums, and eventually that led to being invited by the admins at the time (Phrozen Heart, Fusman and Iowan) to join their ranks. I created the Sanctuary Corrupted mod for classic D2 (pre-expansion) and then Sanctuary in Chaos for classic D2 and later for the expansion (up to version 1.09 anyway). I also created the Power Item mods, which are basically normal D2 with more reasonable drop rates and with some extra Horadric Cube recipes.
[/color]

You were a Phrozen Keep co-admin for a long time. Why have you decided to retire and was it a hard decision?
[/color]